Twins AA Hockey
Welcome to the Twins AA Hockey website Friday, April 27, 2018  
printer friendly page

The Pembina Trail AA Twins’ Annual Banquet and Player Awards evening was held on April 14, 2009.

The Anthony McLaughlin Memorial Award for the season’s Hardest Working Players was presented by Jack McLaughlin to:

Colton Veloso - Minor Peewee
Connor Hamonic - Peewee
Hamza Mustapha - Minor Bantam
Daniel Giles - Bantam
Eastyn Yuen - Female Bantam
Lee Sayers - Minor Midget
Davis Harris - Midget

Twins Coaches recognized their Most Improved Players for 2008-09:
Quinn Werbowski - Minor Peewee
Ben Lambert - Peewee
Darian Zacharias - Minor Bantam
Mitchell Armstrong - Bantam
Cydnee Cook - Female Bantam
Derek Knight - Minor Midget
Spencer Giesbrecht - Midget

Twins Coaches also presented their Most Valuable Players for 2008-09:
Jeremey Leipsic - Minor Peewee
Daniel Kennedy - Peewee
Anthony Melito and Adam Vander Linden - Minor Bantam
Justin Fernando - Bantam
Danielle Leslie - Female Bantam
Tristan Bisson and Walter Guimond - Minor Midget
Nick Gladu - Midget

The Laurie Muir Award was presented by Doug Muir to the Twins Team of the Year:
Female Bantam Twins

The Moe Lawrence Award for Dedication and Sportsmanship was presented by Bill Lawrence to:
Kirk Knudsen - Midget Twins

The Pembina Trail Achievement Award for Service to the Twins AA Hockey Association was presented to Diane Solvason.

The Pembina Trail Twins Volunteer Recognition Award for Service to the Twins AA Hockey Association was presented to Ruth Bell.

Created by:  -- Last updated:Jun 24, 2009

Powered By Ivrnet