Twins AA Hockey
Welcome to the Twins AA Hockey website Friday, April 27, 2018  
printer friendly page


The Pembina Trail AA Twins’ Annual Banquet and Player Awards evening was held on April 12, 2011. 

The Anthony McLaughlin Memorial Award for the season’s Hardest Working Players was presented by Jack McLaughlin to: 

Connor Stewart - Minor Peewee
Jonathan Krause - Peewee
Christian Peters - Minor Bantam
Nathan Mintz - Bantam
Janine Zajac - Female Bantam
Nelson Quark - Minor Midget
Ian Mark – Midget
Alex Hebert – Female Midget 

Twins Coaches recognized their Most Improved Players for 2010-11: 

Andrew Defries - Minor Peewee
Matthew Stasiuk and Cole Zadro - Peewee
Tanner Bordian - Minor Bantam
Eric Borton - Bantam
Shyan Elias - Female Bantam
Eric Tomchuk - Minor Midget
Matt White – Midget
Allie Bednarz – Female Midget

Twins Coaches also presented their Most Valuable Players for 2010-11: 

Tyler Campbell - Minor Peewee
Dawson Martin - Peewee
Dale Goodbrandson - Minor Bantam
Derek Finnbogason - Bantam
Samantha Wu - Female Bantam
Zachery Heisinger - Minor Midget
Lee Sayers – Midget
Samantha Goodbrandson and Tracy Schick – Female Midget 

The Lawrie Muir Memorial Trophy was presented by Doug and Ian Muir to the Twins Team of the Year: Minor Midget Twins 

The Moe Lawrence Award for Dedication and Sportsmanship was presented by Bill Lawrence to Ryan Jakisch (Bantam), Ryan Hosegood (Minor Midget) and Blake Klippenstein (Midget), all chosen by their Twins coaches. Three recipients were selected this year in recognition of the 25th anniversary of the presentation of this award.

Pembina Trail Achievement Awards for Service to the Twins AA Hockey Association were presented to Doug Grieve and Terry Newman. 

Twins Recognition Awards for Outstanding Contributions to the Twins program were presented to Lorne Badder and Craig Heisinger.

Created by: Webmaster -- Last updated:Apr 30, 2011

Powered By Ivrnet