Twins AA Hockey
Welcome to the Twins AA Hockey website Friday, April 27, 2018  
printer friendly page

Year End Awards


The Pembina Trail AA Twins’ Annual Banquet and Player Awards evening was held on April 13, 2010. 

The Anthony McLaughlin Memorial Award for the season’s Hardest Working Players was presented by Jack McLaughlin to: 

Kevin Jakisch - Minor Peewee
Dale Goodbrandson - Peewee
Luke Maslyk - Minor Bantam
Hamza Mustapha - Bantam
Courtney Zajac - Female Bantam
Matt Hanks - Minor Midget
Jonathon Bailey – Midget
Danielle Leslie – Female Midget 

Twins Coaches recognized their Most Improved Players for 2009-10: 

Eric Popoff - Minor Peewee
Ryan Mutch - Peewee

Ryan Jakisch - Minor Bantam
Ryan Elyk - Bantam
Cheyenne Davis - Female Bantam
Kiefer Sheldon - Minor Midget
Ryan Peterson – Midget
Kristine Goldhawk – Female Midget

Twins Coaches also presented their Most Valuable Players for 2009-10: 

Dawson Martin - Minor Peewee
Colton Veloso - Peewee
Derek Finnbogason - Minor Bantam
Adam Vander Linden - Bantam
Cydnee Cook - Female Bantam
Daniel Giles - Minor Midget
Gavin Ewert – Midget
Jessica Kaminsky and Samantha Goodbrandson – Female Midget 

The Laurie Muir Award was presented by Doug Muir to the Twins Team of the Year: 
Minor Bantam Twins 

The Moe Lawrence Award for Dedication and Sportsmanship was presented by Bill Lawrence to: 
Spencer Giesbrecht - Midget Twins

The Pembina Trail Achievement Award for Service to the Twins AA Hockey Association was presented to Howard Leslie. 

Created by: WebMaster -- Last updated:Sep 11, 2010

Powered By Ivrnet